Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Church of Nigeria Consecrates three Bishops

On the 3rd of June 2018, the Primate of Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion) and Bishop of Abuja Diocese, the Most Rev'd Nicholas Okoh consecrated four Bishops at the All Saints Cathedral Onitsha:

1. The Rt Rev’d Wisdom Ihunwo as the Bishop of Niger Delta North Diocese who will succeed The Most Rev'd ICO Kattey.
2. The Rt Rev’d Dr. Solomon Olusola Akanbi as the Bishop of Offa Diocese who will succeed Rt Rev’d Akintunde Popoola.
3. The Rt Rev’d Godwin Anyigor Awoke as the Bishop of Ngbo Diocese.
4. The Rt Rev’d Prosper Afam Amah as the Bishop of Ogbaru Diocese who will succeed Rt Rev’d Samuel Ezeofor.

Please pray for them for God's guidance and favour. Pray that they will follow Jesus and lead the flock of God to follow Him wherever He leads.

No comments: